By Sharon Kuntzmann / September 1, 2020

Attention all Residents and Land Owners! Now is the time to fight to save our Deputy Sheriff Tim Hoover’s position as our back country resource. Sergeant Brian Randall has requested that everyone should report ALL problems: accidents, vandalism, racers, bicyclists, trespassers or suspicious people (especially on private property) from HWY 130 to Mines Road. Please…

Read More

Fire News

By Sharon Kuntzmann / August 20, 2020

Hi Folks, We hope you are all safe during these horrendous times. As if Covid-19 isn’t enough, the awful lightning strikes of early Sunday morning created the havoc  of Fire, our greatest fear. Know that we all stand together even if the fire evacuations limit anything we can do. I have spoken with Deputy Hoover…

Read More

Important Rural Crimes Unit – Possible Change

By Sharon Kuntzmann / July 1, 2020

  Dear MHRIA Members, There is a rumor that Santa Clara County is considering ELIMINATING the Rural Crimes Unit including the Rural Deputy assigned, as early as this August. I have spoken to many Directors and the Lick Observatory Management and they are aware of this rumor and running it up their chain of command;…

Read More

2020 MHRIA Annual Meeting and BBQ

By Sharon Kuntzmann / June 2, 2020

Greetings to All, We hope all of our members are well. Over the last few months, many of life’s events have been effected by COVID 19. Hopefully the future will provide a cure and vaccine. Our General meeting that would have been on June 29th is cancelled this year as all Lick Observatory grounds are…

Read More

News Archives